Some people think that we should keep away from others to improve our relationship, because being away from people reminds us of how important they are. Others think we should always stay with others to have good relationship because we can communicate with them more often. What do you think?

Finding a way to maintain relationships is crucial. People use different ways to keep a relationship in a good condition. Some people thinks it is good to communicate with others a lot while others thinks it is better to leave others for some periods. Personally speaking, if I want to improve my relationships with others, I will regularly communicate with them. I think this helps me to develop my relationships and make them stronger for several reasons.

First of all, in order to make a relationship strong, you need to know your counterparts very well. Staying away from people doesn’t help you to get enough information about their personalities. Moreover, you will forget about your last find outs. On the other hand, when you communicate regularly with your friends, you have enough time to scrutinize their personality. You can find out what their special habits are and what they really like. Imagine a husband doesn’t know what kind of food his wife likes. This may easily cause conflicts and degrades the quality of their relationship.

Second, when you leave your friends or family members for a while, they may think that you don’t care about them. Therefore, there would always be a misunderstanding among your friends that you easily forget them. . There is a famous Persian proverb in this regard which says,” If a person is not in front of your eyes, you can easily forget them.” This proverb clearly declares how long absences can demolish your relationships. For instance, last year I was really busy and I didn’t have enough time to see what is going on with my friends. Once, one of my friends called me and she was very upset. I really tried to help her and make her calm, but at the end of our dialog she told me that she didn’t want my advice, because I didn’t care about my friend. That was just a misunderstanding. My friends were really important for me, but my absence conveyed the message that I had forgotten them and I hadn’t care about their feelings. However, if you be present in different parts of others lives, they conclude that they are important for you. So your relationships will improve.

To sum up, I think being present in your relationships helps you a lot to strengthen them. This is due to the fact that you have more time to know your buddies. In addition, others believe that your love of them is real and definitely you care about their lives.