Some people think that we should not limit the time students (6-12 years old) spend on technology products. Others think that because technology products are harmful, they should be limited to less than one hour. Which do you prefer, why?

In our sophisticated era, there is no cast of doubt in the importance of technology. However, it plays pivotal role in human life, it has some side effects. It is obvious that students, around 6 to 12, are the most risky groups in contact with these harmful effects. That is why some people tend to restrict the time of children’s utilization technology products. From my point of view, it is the best way that parents can control this effects in order to reach healthier generation. In the following paragraphs, the most outstanding reasons for my opinion will be explained.

The first remarkable point to substantiate my stand point is that the main requirements for the students’ growing are physical activities, especially in that old. In fact, if the students spent too much time on technology products, like computer games or internet, their activities will be reduced, and as a result, they will suffer from some disease in the future like, overweight or sight problems. To brining into the more vivid picture, my cousin is the best example. When she was ten years old, her mother has bought her Play Station. She used to play every day more than three hour. On the other hand, she lost her eager for playing in the yard with her friends and also her temptation for basketball which is her favorite sport. After a while, a skinny beautiful girl is returned into a chubby girl with many acnes. Although, her mother always forced her to be on diet, she could not successful. Unfortunately, she shamed about her appearance and lose her self-confidence. All of these forced her to reduce her social activities drastically. Had her mother controlled her playing time, she would not encounter all of these difficulties.

Another reason which is worthy to mention here is that the scientists are proved that the students how have spent more than hour on technological equipment, like Computer or video games, have enormous problem in their social skills. Their function in communication is also weakened by aggressive manner. Because, students cannot have physical interaction or eye-contact with each other. Thus, they cannot feel their friends’ emotions and even they will not able to recognize their friends’ behavior as a good or bad manner if they cutoff themselves from their friends. Our worldwide experience during COVID_19 Pandemic is a compelling example of what I mean. In this time, the students should be stay at home and participate in their classes by online programs. They spend too much time on making contact with their friends by internet without seeing them physically. In contrast, their parents do not able to restrict them by controlling the time because, these are the only way that their child can communicate with others out of family member. Consequently, most of the same age student have mental problem and their behavior become more aggressive. For example, my friend how has a eleven years old boy is always nagging about his son’s annoying behaviors during the COVID quarantine.

Taking all the aforementioned into account, one can conclude that although the technology facilitate our life, its side effects on students cause miserable health disasters. To prevent this, controlling the time of student’s plays not only brings the children physical health, but also improves their mental health.