Some students are taught different subjects by different teachers while other

students are taught by only one teacher all day long. Which do you prefer? Why or why not?

There are many ways of teaching nowadays, but from my point of view, it is more worthwhile for students to have different teachers with different lessons. The more diversity of teachers there is, the better students will perform.

To begin with, not all students understand a single style of teaching. This is important because a student’s success in school depends on their understanding of the lessons and sometimes students need to have different teaching styles. An example of this is the differing experiences my friend and I had in high school. My friend’s school usually taught students by assigning each teacher to one class for all subjects, while my school assigned different teachers to different classes depending on the subject. I understood all my subjects because I had teachers who taught the topic of his/her specialty. As a result, I got good grades during my high school. On the other hand, my friend had one teacher, one style of teaching, which he did not like; thus, his final grades suffered. Accordingly, it is more beneficial for students to have a variety of teachers because it has an impact on a student’s understanding and evaluation.

Another reason I believe multiple teachers is preferable is that humans need refreshment by changing places and meeting different people. If people do the same thing every day, this routine becomes mundane. This situation could be the same with students who have one teacher teaching them all day. Students may get bored in their classes, and eventually, this will impact a student’s grasp of the lessons. Therefore, I think changing teachers is more effective in avoiding tedious situations, which may negatively affect a student’s comprehension.

In conclusion, I think it is more beneficial for students to be taught by different teachers because it is better for students’ knowledge, which considers an integral part of their academic lives.