Some students prefer to study alone. Others prefer to study with a group of students. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Everyone has their own preferred study methods, and all of them have their benefits. I am of the opinion that study with other students is more beneficial than study alone. I feel this way for two main reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, studying in a group causes students to enhance their teamwork skills. Teamwork ability is crucial for students to learn how they should work and treat in a group which is helpful for their future career. In most companies, co-workers and companies have a unique goal and plan to prosper when students study with each other for learning more and getting better results in their courses they are trained and prepared for the same situation in the future. My own experience is a compelling example of this when I was a master student at university I used to study with my classmates and share our knowledge. We had divided each part of our courses into smaller parts and tried to understand them. Also, We had taken on new responsibilities for solving the problems. After graduated, I got a job. Based on my experienced in teamwork, I mixed with my colleagues and worked with them easily. As a result, I got promoted in my job. If I do not have experience in group study and teamwork, I would not have a chance of prospering in my job.

Secondly, study group helps students to learn new study skills and share information which causes students to learn faster. Students can socialize with their classmates and learn from their experience. It also has a positive effect on students performance. For example, a friend of mine is perfect at math, but he has trouble with computer programming. On the other hand, my mathematics skills are poor, but I am good at computer programming. My friend and I usually study together he teaches me mathematics and I teach him computer programming. We share our information and skills and save our time it is a wine-wine deal.

In conclusion, I strongly believe studying with a group is better than studying alone. This is because the study group provides more opportunities to teamwork which has a positive effect on students future work, and causes students to learn faster and share their knowledge.