Some students prefer to study alone. Others prefer to study with a group of students. Which

do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

It is critically important and needS of the time that we encourage our students and future generations to work in harmony. And if this habit is developed from young age it will have long lasting effects. So, I agree that students should work together in groups. I will explore the reasons of this choice in following paragraphs.

To begin with, working in a group teaches the students the importance of teamwork. They get to know that outcomes of working together is more fruitful than working individually. Besides, it creates competition among the students, and they are motivated towards working hard. On the contrary, if students work independently, they are always alone with no sense of motivation. My own example is a compelling explanation for this. I was used to study alone, and I always ended up leaving my syllabus to cover just before exams. But last year one of my friends motivated me to study together, and this change the whole scenario for me. The competition, that my friends are working hard to get their target encourages me to work with them too. On top, now I can finish my course books before exams and realize that unity is my strength.

Furthermore, students can help each other and work to improve each other weaknesses. It does not only create sense of empathy toward each other but also enhance the knowledge of those students who are helping their colleagues. Another reason, these moral lessons brighten their personalities in future too. For instance, I am adept in organic Chemistry, but I do not feel myself doing revision which could affect my performance. I came across the fact that my friend is struggling in my expertise field. Working in a group creates the sense of responsibility and I promised to help her improve her weaknesses. Also, I got a chance of revising my own syllabus too. I will continue to practice this pleasing attitude in future. In contrast, I might not be confident to offer her my help in the studies when I was doing it myself.

In conclusion. I realize the virtues of group study. Because unity is that strength which initiates the habit of working hard and by helping each other we are not only supportive, but we are also enlightening our personality towards a bright future