Some students like to take distance-learning courses by computer. Other students prefer to

study in traditional classroom settings with a teacher. Consider the advantages of both

options, and make an argument for the way that students should organize their schedules.

The above presented question brings the controversial issue of whether distance learning or traditional classroom learning is better. Both learning methods have their own advantages causing them to be adopted by several student groups. Distance learning is a highly flexible education setting which enables you to learn anytime, anywhere according to your daily schedule. For example, you don’t have to move to USA to get an education from a prestigious institution and benefit from the high quality academics. You can stay at your hometown where you live with your parents and friends and still get a quality education meaning you don’t need to go through any social adaptation process and experience little financial hardship. Along with the locational flexibility, the flexible learning hours will make it easier to schedule your program and along with school a student can also work at a professional job. This learning method is especially advantageous for people experiencing financial hardships and students who wants to pursue an academic degree while working at a full-time job.

On the other hand, the traditional classroom education with a physical teacher and classmates helps you develop in many other ways some of them are academic and some of them not. A university of a high-school building is a learning complex consisting of high quality laboratories where students can experiment and learn physically and libraries that offers a wide range of book selection where they can learn outside the classroom. However, the most important advantage is the opportunity to communicate with people sharing same academic interests which is an important part of education. Along with the social interactions we had, the inflexibility of a classroom environment force us to be organized and makes it easier to concentrate the lecture.

The advantages of traditional learning at a physical entity appeals me more since the social bonds I develop with my friends and teachers increases my ability to learn. Thanks to the physical interactions I have with my teachers, they understand under what conditions I learn better. Also, the education continues outside the classroom when we are walking from one class to another with my friends and discussing the course material. Also, I believe adapting to campus life or moving to another city is beneficial in terms of personal development.