At some universities, students take part in making decision about the issues that affect daily life of everyone on campus such as how many hours the libraries should be open each day or what kinds of food should be served in the cafeteria. But at some universities, experts are hired to make these decisions, and students are almost never involved. Which approach do you prefer and why?

Universities typically provide spread spectrum of accommodations, recreational facilities and educational programs depending on their budget and reputation. Then, they sometimes need to make decisions which will affect daily life of students who live on campus. Therefore, when it comes to the question whether students should take part in making decision about issues which affect their daily life or allow experts make decision, different people adopt different attitudes depending on their characters and educational backgrounds. On the one hand there are people who adhere to the belief that students should participate since they can share problems which exist on campus with experts; on the other hand, others believe that students should spend their valuable time on important stuffs. As far as I am personally concerned, the latter carries further weight since not only should students spend their time on studying but also can experts make the right decision.

Studying is indispensable part of students’ life. In fact, students attend university to discover their talents and develop their skills through educational programs. Then, participating in such decision making process is just wasting of time. As a matter of fact, students should spend their valuable time on studying different books, conducting researches, going seminars and conferences and participating in scientific discussion and circles. Furthermore, being involved in such issues not only does it waste students’ time but also does it disturb students’ mind depriving them from concentrating on their study. In some case, they are expelled from university without finishing their study. Subsequently, students won’t become successful in future unless they just spend their time on studying.

In addition, experts have required knowledge to deal with such issues. In fact, an expert has spent several years studying and conducting researches how to manage these issues at university. Therefore, he can assess different dimensions of the issue so as to make the right decision. In this sense, an expert can talk to different students and hear their ideas and problems making his decision to meet their needs. Furthermore, since an expert receive money to manage these issues, then, they will be committed and responsible for his decision. Therefore, experts will be careful about their decision attempting to make all the students satisfied. Consequently, provided university hires an expert to deal with these issues, it will be beneficial for both students and university.

To wrap it up, students should spend their time focusing on studying and conducting research and they should leave such issues for an expert who can make the right decision. Therefore, if I were a student, I would spend my time to study different books regarding my research not become involved in such time-consuming issues.