Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better?

Parenting is most crucial part in human life. Parents impacts our thinking at greater extent during our childhood. But as we start growing, we start understanding the world. As an adult it is hard to match our every opinion with our parents. So small disputes start arising when we become adult and start seeking independence. I think that adults should seek independence from their parent as soon as possible. Even though it seems bad decision, it has many advatages.

First, as you becomes indepedent, you start doing doing things own your own. It helps your overall developement. It makes you mentally strong to face any upcoming challenge in your life. I remenber the time, when I left my home for under-gratuate degree. I startd doing my things on my own. I started taking my own decision. Being away from parent made me mentally strong, gave me confidence that I can servive on my own and can face challeges in my life. So independence from your parent make you more stronger person.

Second, when you are at home, your parent always keep watch on you. Sometimes these constant watch irritates. We can't do things the way we like. When was at home before my under-gratuate degree, my mom use to scold me for studying late night. She used to wake me up early moring. I know that she was not wrong. But that use to irritate me as I was more comfortable in studying late night. So indenpendence from your parents gives you freedom.

Moreover, as an adult, your desires increses. Materialistic world around you starts flaunting you. You expect that your parent should not interfer in your desire and liking. But somehow, because of generation gap, they can not understand everything. So disputes between you and your parents starts arising. So being independent from parent gives you more freedom. When I was in highschool, my parents didn't send for Fort Trek aroud our city. They used to be extra conscious about me even though I was capable of doing that. But when I moved out from home, I started going for treks, road trip. It only happened because now I have indepedence to take my decision.

Therefore, this pretty summerise that adult should seek indepedence from their parent. It has many advantage which I have explained above.