sometimes we are assigned to work in a group on a project. do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

the group will be helped more by a person who will be willing to do what other group members want than by a person

who often strongly insists that things should be done in a way that is different from what the group wants to do

The question is whether a group would access its goals through a person who agrees with other members' opinions or a person who disagrees with all. Everyone in consideration to his private view point may maintain a specific direction toward this statement. Some believe that being unanimous with group and its members will provide a tranquil atmosphere for doing tasks while others have a conviction that if one disagrees with others, this means he is very courageous and relies on his own opinion, thus others should pursue the project through following his thoughts. My answer is similar to the first group, so the next paragraphs will vastly elucidate my vantage point through three salient reasons:

To begin with, one should not forget that main sake of prosperity in a group is that among members must be the peace because any conflict would have negative impacts on the young's performance. When a person opposes with a made decision by all members continuously, humans who attend in the group, may find a disgusting feeling about the projects; therefore, they were reluctant to collaborate in the group. The purposes will be left and even worse, the group may be disintegrated.

In addition, whenever a decision is made, as a matter a fact, all members are involved in it. It can be said that the best approach for achieving a solution by the group is that leader and others attempt to tender a list which includes positive and negative points about an issue. Finally, with evaluating those mentioned points and consulting, the best decision will be made. As the old saying goes that several hands can act more effective than one hand. Trusting on just a person and his idea may lead the project toward the failure.

Moreover, being stubborn and selfish destroys a balanced relationship. If one distracts other members frequently with refuting them, gradually people will prefer not to respect him and even they will not allow him to participate in the meetings. Needless to say this person's personality will be changed in a solitary way and he will not practice for being patient or respecting other humans.

To sum up, this conclusion could be drawn that if a leader wants his group to be success, he should notice all members' ideas and make a logical decisions. Admiring or following a man who disagrees with all, would remove the respect and peace.