Sometimes we are assigned to work in a group on a project. Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The group will be helped more by person who will be willing to do what other group members want than by person who often strongly insists that things should be done in a way that is different from what the group wants to do.

One of the main issues in team-working is the method of cooperation of the group members. It has a profound effect on the performance and the final outcomes of the group's activities. While some people believe that a person with his own activities regardless the other member's preferences can be useful for a group, other people, including me, have an opposite viewpoint. I firmly believe that the group will be successful in the assigned tasks when each person acts according to the other members' opinions. Not only does it make a strong relationship between the members, but also they cover the drawbacks during the activities. In what follows, the most outstanding reasons are scrutinized to clarify the paramount importance of this discussion.

First and foremost, logical relationships will be made among the members of the group. When a person notices carefully to what the other members say about special issue in a group, it means that they are important for him. In fact, it is more respectful if they do according to each other's willing. Consequently, it brings them strong motivation to continue the tasks to reach the culmination of their targets. For instance, there was a time that I was working as a sales manager in an economic group. I always tried to pay attention to my colleague's requests in different circumstances. Since they had realized that I will act based on their opinions with some needed modification, it made a good sense for cooperation for them. In fact, they found out that I never ignored them in making critical decisions.

A furthermore significant point is that the group members will be able to modify the incorrect behaviors of each other. This paves the way toward the success of a group. Since the will be able to present final results with minimum risks and wrong information. Let's consider my friend's experience as an example. My friend, Ali, had been working for two years as a mechanical engineer before he changed his position as a manager. He used to collect all the needed information from the other members of the group. Then, he exactly followed the instructions step by step. Since they were compatible with the other members of the group; they didn't repudiate to notice my friend about his mistakes. As a result, he could publish final reports about a construction project without any delay or remarkable incorrect information. Had he ignored the others' opinions, he would not have achieved this level of acceptance by the government to choose him as a manager.

In brief, by taking into account all the aforementioned reasons, it seems that each person in a group should carefully notice to what the others' expectations. It is a rational strategy to help the group as an active member to reach the goals with the highest quality. Therefore, it is highly recommended to everyone who wishes to be an effective member of the groups.