spending on sports make sense?

In this day and age, no subject is as likely to spark controversy among governors as budget does. There are two schools of thought regarding the issue of the funding related to the realm of entertainment. On the one hand, a myriad of people are of the opinion that government should expend more money in the sport than art, one the other hand, others hold an antagonistic view. Yet to the best of my knowledge, spending on sports brings more benefit to society than the art does. I have some reasons for my conviction, two of which will be elucidated hereinafter.

The first reason why financing sports makes more sense is rooted in the fact that it motivates people to relinquish their sedentary life. To put it another way, nothing can tempt people to exercise as watching the success of a professional athlete does. In my book, a healthy body is a prerequisite for a healthy mind. Once somebody starts doing exercise, many of his problems will be demolished. For example, as a football fan, when I saw that my team was successful in international competitions, I was more eager to play football than ever before.

Another equally significant point to note is that at the moment, sports seem to become an industry. Many people are engaged in different sports and it is a source of livelihood for them. For example, one athlete needs a lot of experts, such as managers, psychologists, agents, to show his or her best performance. By thinning out the spending on sports, a whole host of people will be idle and this leads the unemployment rate to be leaped. For example, when one of our local football teams was unraveled, all the members of that team tried to land a new job. So, it does not make sense to make people idle.

The last one but not least one is that sports presage the power of a country. There are a lot of competitions all around the world in which people are competing with each other. The country that reaps most of the rewards is known as the best country among people. For example, one of the honors of the United States is their rank in the Olympic competition. This event makes The Americans proud of their country and everybody around the world sees this event.

What has been discussed above are the benefits brought by funding in sports. According to my standpoint, it is a sensible approach to spend a considerable money on sports due to the inspiration of people to start exercising, decreasing unemployment rate as well as the honor it brings to the countries.