Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do rather than doing things they should do.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Since the modernization of societies, the recreational activities have become an unavoidable part of humans' life. Some persons hold the opinion that in this day and age, people spend a considerable amount of time on their leisure activities. On the other hand, the people have an opposite view. According to my point of view, people spend more time on recreational activities than any generation before. I have some reasons for my contention, three of which are listed below.

First of all, people are more involved in laborious jobs and they need more time to spend on their leisure activities. To put it another way, today's jobs that are consist of a lot of responsibilities is weary and people need more spare time to get relaxed. For example, many companies offer their employees many travels and the employees should go to a sabbatical in order to reclaim the desired energy for a good performance.

To continue, I am of the opinion that due to the improvement of technology, people, nowadays, can easily do thig they like to do. In other words, technological-based tools provide an opportunity to easily conquer the impediments of doing a recreational activity. For the purpose of illustration, in the past, many people were afraid of going to travels due to its burdens so that they should use a sluggish automobile with a low immune level that may entangle them into dangerous situations. On the other hand, today's people can easily use their state-of-art cars and enjoy traveling. Therefore, I believe that the people, now, have a higher tendency to do their favorites because of the ease that the technology offers.

Third, at the present time, I believe that the people view the life differently from the people of the past. In the past, people were concerned about contriving to buy a commodity and their necessities. On the contrary side, nowadays, People's concerns are revolved around their leisure time. It is a consequence of higher wages that is provided in jobs these days. Simply put, people enjoy a higher wage and they can spend it on their recreational activities without any concern.

The aforementioned reasons point to the conclusion that the people, now, spend too much time on personal enjoyment due to the improvement of technology, higher levels of their job's hardship as well as their higher wages.