Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Giving Financial incentives has been recognized as one of the most prevalent methods for motivating people to do their job in the best way possible. While some people believe that giving money in exchange for a good performance is not an acceptable approach, many believe that it can play a significant role in encouraging people. From my view of things, everybody should be given a gift in exchange for excellent performance. I have some reasons for my contention, two of which is listed below.

First of all, I am of the opinion that, probably nothing can be as likely to make a student motivated as money can do. The money has been known as the symbol of power and prosperity since it became necessary for trading. Accordingly, it is the best gift one can give to a diligent student. For example, when my father would give me money for my grades, I was going to improve my results in the next exams, and it has a remarkable effect on my education.

To continue, money has long been known as a symbol of power and prosperity. Nowadays, money is an indispensable part of our living and without it, nobody can live properly. Hence, I am of the opinion that if a child earns the money for its good job, he will believe in himself more. Furthermore, he would understand that one should work hard to achieve money, and it does not obtain easily. For example, the children, who take part-time jobs, spend their pocket money more wisely than the children who get money from their parents.

The last one but not the least one is that I believe that many children like to spend a part of their after-school time in doing leisure activities. I hold the view that some parents do not attach importance to their kids’ recreational demands. By giving them money, they would get the freedom of choice of taking part in their favorite activity. For instance, I loved playing football, and every money that I received was spent on the tools needed for the football. So, I was eager to study hard in order to be able to play football.

Given the reasons I just illustrated, I believe that money proves to be an applicable incentive due to the inspiration, self-confidence and freedom of choice that gives to children.