Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The world in the 21st century is marked by the advancement of technology. The Internet is one of the flourishing branches of technology that has affected our life to a great extent. While some people are of the opinion that using the Internet has detrimental impacts on our lives, a multitude of people hold the view that it is the primary reason for humankind's improvement. According to my point of view, a majority of our diurnal activities are involved in the Internet. I have some reasons for my conviction, two of which will be explicated hereunder.

First of all, there is a whole host of sources on the Internet that can act as a facilitator for our diurnal responsibilities. The Internet offers a situation that the users can easily access multitudinous sources through a simple search on the search engines. It goes without saying that the information is assessed by other people and by evaluating their comments, one can draw a rational conclusion. For example, when I was surfing the web for one of my university's projects, I was confused with a lot of information I obtained from the Internet. There was a scientific website where other researchers share their comments on the information there. I spend a brief time on their opinion about the information and after that, I could easily come to a conclusion. So, I believe that if one is able to verify the information by reading other's comment, he can acquire an authentic knowledge.

Second, I take the view that one of the advantages of the Internet is that it is always up-to-date. one can safely assume that this updated information is beneficial for their users because it conveys the recent works of scientists. One of the objections of traditional sources of information was that they did not provide the readers with updated information. For example, the new versions of some books have not yet been published and they may include some obsolete facts and details that misguide the readers. On the other hand, by using the Internet, the researchers access numerable sources at different times. I remember that when I was presenting an information that I acquired from the Internet, my teacher was increasingly surprised by my facts because he was totally unaware of that data.

In a nutshell, I believe that The Internet provides an opportunity for obtaining the updated information that is evaluated by many people. Therefore, I believe that this information proves to be trustworthy for all humans.