Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Ever since the Internet became an integral part of our life, the news has been spreading in the best way possible. While some people are willfully ignorant about news around the world, innumerable persons are bound up in the diurnal news. According to my view of things, chasing news is profitable and should be considered as consequential. In what follows, I will expand on my conviction.

First of all, the information presented in news is useful for day-to-day responsibilities. Many people synchronize their activities with the information they acquire through the news. It goes without saying that many people, such as athletes and agriculturists, manage to do their job based on weather condition. For instance, the Political condition is a decisive factor in the value of shares in the stock market. If an agriculturist or a stockbroker does not chase the news, he or she may waste a lot of money, and hence many people will be required to follow the news in order to earn the maximum profit.

Second, in this day and age, we can learn a lot from the events around the world. In order to clarify this point better, one of the advantages of historical records is that the historians check the historical events against today's events to avoid recurring its catastrophic consequences. Reasoning from this fact is that people may suffer from identical problems that were presented in the past. From my standpoint, the same is true for watching or reading the news. In watching the news, we can learn from other people’s mistake. For example, in my country, the high inflation rate is a result of the tendency among people to buy the commodities that they feel their cost may increase in the near future In the past years, there was a similar situation in modern countries. if we learned from modern societies that how to react to this situation, we would be in a better condition. for this reason, I believe that we should follow the events and interpret it to avoid making mistakes.

Given the aforementioned reasons, one can assume that not only we should chase the news, but also we should put it in our daily schedule and try to interpret it in order to implement it in our personal life and society.