Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.

Many would say that instructors make the most significant impacts on students. In some sense, it might true in that authorities of teachers are powerful than that of peer students. Teachers easily control their students with school's regulations and rules. However, I still disagree with the given statement that students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.

First of all, a student can change own thought and behavior by friends' advice. With in-depth understanding to each other, friends can give useful and best-suited advice that students need. This advice causes fundamental changes in how students act because it is highly possible to fit well in their situations. On the other hand, teachers who have few chance to have deep conservation with their students cannot give proper advice. For instance, when I was a high school student, I did not understand why I have to study because I want to be a chef. Although all of my teachers made me to study harder, I thought all of advice is just obsolete thus pretended to study hard. One day, one of my friends whose dream was a dance-singer told me in earnest that he studies to prepare unexpected events in the future and advised me to study harder for sure. As a result, his sincere advice moved my mind and I started to get interested in studies, which could never have done by teachers.

Moreover, since students spend more time with friends than teachers, friends can influence broader aspects of life. During spending whole days inside and outside of a classroom, the young tend to mimic their friends' life style, hobbies, and any other habits in daily life as well as their behaviors in classroom. For example, when I was a middle school student, I had a friend who was very diligent. She woke up early in the morning, did regular exercises, and did not procrastinate what she had to do. I was totally different from her, being lazy and languish. However, I started to learn from her and tried to emulate her life cycle and finally succeed. In this regard, friends affect students in every aspects of life, which cannot be done by teachers who spend limited time with their students during the classes.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that friends affect students more than teachers do. Students spend many time with their friends and their teachers. As a result, there are more chances to observe friend's behavior which is worth to follow and get a sincere advice from them.