Some people believe that success in creative fields, such as painting, fiction writing, and

filmmaking, primarily requires hard work and perseverance. Others believe that such

success mainly requires innate talents that cannot be learned.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own

position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and

supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Many would say that to success in creative fields, one should have to born with an innate talent. In some senses, this position is understandable because people who have innate talents learn skills in extraordinary speed and sometimes create new things that have never exist before. However, I still believe that in most cases hard work and perseverence is a key to success before creative works require a myriad of practice.

Unlike most people's misconception, arts is not about creative a entirely new thing but reform and modify works that already existed. Of course, there are some materpieces from people who born to be genious, which are both innovative and extraordinary. However, in a general creative field, public do not require such a masterpiece. Instead, they require art works that they easily appreciate and understand, and those arts can be created by artists who incisely investigate style that people like and modify them in their own way. For example, many movies which make a lot of profit were inspired by some masterpiece. Even though some critics blame the directors not to be creative, many people like those movies and go to see the movies. In this regard, in terms of economic success and fame, artists do not necessarily have innate faculties.

Moreover, artistic works require sophisticated techniques that can only be achieved by a lot of practice. According to Immersion, the author insists that everyone needs 10,000 hours to be successful in one's field. Bettles To be specific, painters need to learn how to draw painting just like they look. For example, Picaso who are famous for being creative and master of impressionism had been very good at portraits before he started being creative. Similarily, many writers copy tons of books for practive purpose, learning basic rules of writing. Filmmakers also begin with how to cut the movies and how to prepare customs, stuffs for scenes. All of which can be harsh, thus only deligent people can survive in a such field.

In a nutshell, I think the importance of being perserverence in any field overweigh the importance of innate talents to succeed. This is because any successful art works made by modification of original arts and sophisticated techniques, which can be obtains with individual's endeavors.