Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.

Many would say that a good instructor is the most significant factor of the student's best growth. In some sense, it is true because authorities of teachers are powerful than that of peer students. However, I still disagree with the statement that students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.

First of all, a student can change one's perspective and thought, which cause more fundamental change than when they just pretend to comply with external regulation. By having deep conservations to share one's own value of life, students make positive impacts each other. This impact is huge because it can fundamentally change thoughts and totally alter one's behavior. For instance, when I was a high school student, I did not understand why I have to study. Although all of my teachers made me to study harder, I thought all of advice is just obsolete and feigned to study hard but not actually did. One day, one of my friends told me in earnest that he studies to prepare future and advised me to study harder for my future career. As a result, his sincere advice moved my mind and I started to get interested in studies, which could never had been done by teachers.

Moreover, since students spend more time with friends than teachers, friends can influence broader aspects of life. During spending whole days inside and outside of a class room, the young tend to mimic their friends' life style, hobbies, and any other habits in daily life. For example, when I was a middle school student, I had a friend who was very diligent. She woke up early in the morning, did regular exercise, and did not procrastinate what she had to do. I was totally different from her, being lazy and languish. However, I started to learn from her and tried to follow her life cycle and finally succeed. In this regard, friends affect students in every aspects of life, which can not be done by teachers who spend limited time with their students during the classes.

I firmly believe that friends affect students more than teachers do. Students spend many time with their friends, so there are more chances to observe other's behavior and get a sincere advice, which lead to larger influences.