The students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends. Do you agree or disagree?

The whole educational process starts with going to schools in fact schools are considered as the first place we communicate with other people and is like a small society. It’s a place students get influenced by both their friends and teachers. Therefore, there is an ongoing debate that do teachers play a more important role regarding to this matter or not? I believe the role of teachers on student’s life is much greater and I will present my reasons in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, people always get impressed by others who are in a power position or are more knowledgeable these are characteristics which could be seen in teachers not in other students. Since we are aware of such matter we see teachers as reliable people on whom we can trust and also we try to learn from them both educational subjects and lessons for our life. For example when I was at secondary school I have an Arabic teacher who had comprehensive knowledge of her field of study and also had great demeanor. She taught me not just Arabic the best way she could but also how to be a better person insofar as I wanted to pursue that major as my field of study in university.

Secondly, although some people say that students spend much of their time with their friends so they would be more influenced by them than teachers, I think time doesn’t play a role related to this matter, sometimes we get influenced by people whom we meet for the first time or we have been with for a short time in other words the duration doesn’t matter some people have a lasting effect on our life and among them are teachers. It’s true that we just spend little time of a day with them but those moments are the most important moments of a person life.

Finally, great teachers are like friends to their students, they treat their students like they have a complete understanding of the child’s needs and situation. They can be relied on like a close friend and since they have more experience can help them even more effectively than their peers. I remember when I was at high school my philosophy teacher was so kind to all of us and always had time to help us with our personal issues, she was so sympathetic, intelligent and trustworthy and always came with the best solutions for our problems.

In conclusion, I would say that teachers influences students more than friends in fact they are one of the most influential persons in our lives since they are more reliable and knowledgeable in addition they teach us not just academic matters but also lessons of life.