It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends. Do you agree or disagree?

A friend is one of the most important people in human life. People cannot live without a friend happily but they have to be careful to choose a friend. From my perspective, old friends are always better than a new one and I strongly agree with this statement for the following reasons.

Firstly, Old friends are the most trustworthy. Old friends know me very much than a new one. If I keep my old friends in my life then it will be a more important decision. For example: During my childhood, I was in a village because of my father's job posting. I had a lot of friends and I liked their attitudes and personality. They also loved me and gave me much important knowledge which was necessary for my life. After the transfer of my father's job place, I kept communication with my old friends. At the new place, I got new friends from new school and I figured out that my old friends were good inasmuch as they understood me well. After that, I made a reunion party with my first school friends to buttress the relation.

Secondly, Old friends are the initial friends of life. If we keep them in our life then intimacy will be increased between ourselves and they will also be happy. For instance, Once I had got a full funded admission offer letter from Michigan state university. Before going to pursue my higher study, I had communicated with all university friends and made a hangout. They were so happy to know my good news and one of my friend told me, " Friend, please do not forget us, we are proud of you". Then I realized if I forget them then surely they will be sad and it will be a great loss in my life.

Thirdly, Old friends are the blessing of a human because they will not do anything that will destroy your reputation. As I remembered, During my post-graduate time, I had some new friends from different countries. One of my friends was very much jealous of me and he did a lot of bad activities against me. As they were my new friend and it was so difficult to understand them that’s why I was in trouble.

Finally, Though it is difficult to make a lucid explanation to justify the statement, I would like to conclude that it is very important to keep an old friend for the above reasons.