teachers are influential for students than friends. Do you agree or disagree?

The teachers are part of education. Teachers always motivate students while friends urge them. Teachers and friends both are a vital part of a student's life. Although the plethora of people hold the opinion that students are more influenced by teachers I believe that friends are more influential for students. I feel this way because of a few reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, students are closer to their friends and they spend more time with friends. Therefore, obviously, they are more influential for the students. Some friends are together from school to college. They have shared many situations and emotions with each other. Additionally, friends help in bad situations and are a part of happiness. Moreover, teachers are not close to the students as friends. There is a boundary between student and teacher. A teacher teaches in the school for a while, whereas, in the rest of the day students spend major time with friends to play or to hang around with friends.

The second and the same exquisite proof for this assertion is friends are almost in the same age group, so their thinking and goal are in the same direction. Since they always share everything with each other, friends encourage each other. Since students are in a competitive world, they have to do hard work for a great future. Friends are always influential to study. For instance, when I was in higher secondary school, one of my friends was very hard-working. I was not serious in the study, but she motivates me and started to study with me every day. As a result, I got good grades in class. However, in-class teachers also encourage the students to work hard to achieve a goal. Teachers give tricks to the students as well as resolve their problems.

By the way of conclusion, based on the above-mentioned arguments, I think that friends are more important for the students because after parents they are closer to them. Since friends are in the same competitive world, they support and motivate each other.