Students in a university club want to help others, but they can choose only one project a year: A: help those students in nearby primary school with reading and mathematics, B: Help people who cannot afford to build or rent a home to build a house, C: Visit and assist elderly people with daily tasks.

People have different views about the pros and cons of university students participation in learning primary school students. While some argue that it would be better for university students to spend their time and energy helping poor people to build their houses, or to visit the obsolete people who require serious health help, I believe the university students should focus on teaching primary school children because it is related to knowledge more, and it saves them time.

One of the primary causes is that the most valuable asset of a person is his knowledge. By augmenting in some one's knowledge, the students provide primary students with the greatest help they ever can. For example, when I know a once very wealthy man who was illiterate. After a while, he lost all of his asset in what he, himself, called a price fluctuation in the market due to some governmental decisions. The point that is worth considering is that he could not revive his business, thereby made to labor for other people inevitably. This was a serious mental harm for him. I saw him every day in the street lamented. If this former businessman were literate, he would overcome the situation and might rebuild his business as some of his peers did. Thus, the students should help learning others because the knowledge might be more beneficial even for the wealthiest person.

Another aspect to consider is that time is gold. Students should utilize their time as efficient as it is possible. The university period is a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity for students to improve their dexterity, learn a variety of subjects, and determine their future path of career, but unfortunately, this period is not such long. It is usually six or seven years at most, thus students should harness it in the most optimized way. One of the best methods of time saving for a student is to learn elementary students. In this approach, they review subjects such as reading and mathematics which serve as the foundation for their own knowledge. In fact, human's memory is so weaker than what people usually imagine. A lot of us miss the greatest opportunities in our career since we assume that we are so strong the basic materials like mathematics and reading. In that teaching in primary schools aids the university students save time by reviewing their basic knowledge, they would appear stronger in their performance at high level courses once confronted.

In conclusion, although some may argue that it is better for students to aid other people who have trouble paying for a house in constructing, or assist the elderly, I, personally, believe that the university students should allocate their energy and time to educating elementary school students in reading and mathematics because not only does this enhances the primary school children's scientific level, but also it helps the university students in saving time.