Take class with a well-rounded professor or with a popular professor

There is no doubt that nowadays teachers play a crucial role in students' lives. A question which arises here is whether taking a class with a professor who won a award for his outstanding research is more rational or a professor who is very popular among students. Some students prefer to take class with a popular professor, while I believe that it is more logical to take a course with a well-rounded professor. There are several grounds, two of which I will explore in what follows.

The first noteworthy point bear in mind is that a professor who won an award for his research, obviously, is an expert in his field of research. As a matter of fact,taking class with a prominent teacher could help us to get lots of valuable information in our field. No on can deny the direct and indirect effect of having adequate knowledge in prosperous of students. Therefore, students who take class with a well-rounded professor could be more successful in their field. My own experiencce is a compelling example of this. Back in college, I took some of my courses with some of the most expert professores. Taking class with these sophisticated professors helped me to get lots of valuable information about my filed of study. As a result, due to having a comprehensive knowledge, thanks to my professors, I get an excellent score in entrance exam of one the most famous universities in our country. Had I not got that those courses, I would never have been able to accept in such a prestiges university.

The second reason which deserves some points here is that having class with a well-rounded professor could motivate students to be interested in the same field for research. In the way of illustration, whenstudents see their professor who won an award and his efforts have paied off, there is more chance to be motivate to work diligently to be successful as well. Indeed, they accept their professoras a role modle and try to be like him. Hence, it is more likely to progress in their field. For instance, my brother had a teacherin high school who won several award in biology. From that age, my brother became interested in biology just because of his teacher. Actually, he wanted to imitate his teacher becuase my brother had a tendency to be like a thriving person.

On the whole, based on the points mentioned above it is wise to choose a professor who won an award for his research because in this way there is more chance for not only getting lots of valuable information,but also becoming interested in the same filed of study.