TASK 2: Nowadays more and more people have access to the Internet. But constant availability of any information worsens people's memory and critical thinking skills.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that humans can access and gather lots of information they need easily online which can help people's lives become comfortable. However, some people believe that always having a bunch of information to access will have many disadvantages for humans. I strongly advocate this idea because this will damage human memories and their critical thinking skills.

To begin with, people will become passive and lazy due to the myriad of data available online. People can easily search and find the solution to the problem they face on google. Doing this for a while will make the human brain tend to believe that it does not need to speculate about any problem. For example, according to my school report, many students say that they prefer having the idea online rather than trusting what they are thinking. This implies that people’s critical thinking skills will decrease and their creativity will either negatively affect students, especially the ones studying in the architectural field.

Another drawback is that with the numberless pieces of information on the internet, human brains will use fewer and become less productive. On the internet, people can easily find thousands of different websites containing the details they need; therefore, people will run to collect the data they need without any deliberation. For instance, people, who rely on the internet too much, will not make any effort to think about the answer when facing any problems. This will harm people's skills in deliberating the information that is suitable for humans to obtain. Besides that, people might be less confident; for example, if once the information from the internet is wrong and students get bad grades, they might not trust in their choice for the next time and gradually lose confidence in their choice.

In conclusion, having the internet as a support method to learn is good. However, humans should not always rely on tools if they do not want to be passive, lose some important thinking skills, or just accept other ideas without any new creation.