Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

To improve the quality of education, universities should spend more money on salaries for university professors.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

agree:

the professors have more money as means that they have to put more effort into their teaching, preparing lessons and more enthusiasm into teaching

the professors will have more responsibility with the money they receive, by explain after class and the ….

In the education environment, learning and teaching are the most significant factors that the school needs to consider. Some people assert that increasing professors’ salaries will raise the education system. I strongly advocate this idea due to the many advantages it has.

Firstly, when having more money, the professors tend to put more effort into their lessons. The professors will prepare the lessons carefully and try to make them without boring aspects which will help students to have a lesson with adequate knowledge. In fact, having more money means that the professors will have more responsibility with the salaries they achieve. It thereby will boost the professors’ enthusiasm. For example, the professors have to participate actively during the class to avoid students who are always lazy and sleepy so that every student can gain knowledge. Besides that, extra lessons after school time can be provided to meet the goal of improving the education system because these extra lessons might be the condition for the professor to gain more money.

Another benefit that this method contributes to education is that the university can find qualified teachers. Normally, people think that teaching is a career that cannot compare the salaries to engineer or other jobs; however, the current salaries of teachers will create a competition that many people want to have so that the university can easily choose the best teacher among many good candidates. Moreover, when having these challenging jobs, the candidates will perform their best to deserve the jobs which will convey knowledge to students to improve and develop the current education system.

All things considered, spending more budget on the professor’s salaries will have a positive effect on how students obtain the lessons.