Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better to live in one town or city all your life than to move from one place to another.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this day and age, many young adults enjoy traveling around the world to live and work which will bring them to gain many new experiences; however, many people believe that living in the same city for their whole life will have better benefits. I strongly advocate the second situation due to the significant advantages it supplies.

To begin with, in Viet Nam, there is an idiom: “ settle down and establish a career”. This means that humans cannot have a good career when starting at new places but the career will develop if people put all of their strength in the work for a long time. This idiom has been proved many thousands of years ago. For example, once my dad told me about his life story; He started his career as a worker, after many years, he tried to contribute positively to the companies and he showed that he had the capacity to grow the company. After ten years, he has his position right now. Through this example, it implies that he has to commit to the company for a long time in order to take the faith of the company's board of directors so that if people tend to change their jobs when they cannot have a good position, they cannot succeed due to the lack of patience.

People will have good friends when they commit to their city or business. Living in a city for many years, citizens can find many friends that suitable for them to work or hang out; compared with other options that if moving around, the new friend might not trust you and they might do something behind your back. For example, recently I watched “squid game” - one of the tv shows. People in that show just meet one so that at the beginning, they help each other to survive through the challenge from the game. Nevertheless, due to the survival game, they lie to each other to pass through the game. From this example, people can see that new friends in new places might not be as good as friends who people knew well for a long time.

All things considered, people can find many benefits things when living or working in the same places for a long time.