An American film actor once said, “Tomorrow is important and precious”. Some people think individuals and society should pay more attention to the future than to the present. Do you agree or disagree?

Every human life has 3 parts: past, present, and future. While some people believe that people need to prepare for the future because it will be important and precious, I strongly advocate that laying eyes on the present is a fundamental process that humans should do.

To begin with, there is no denying that if people do not preserve facilities at the moment, there will not appear any future. Global warming or limited resources in energy are specific examples of this statement. With global warming, many governments around the world agree to sign in the agreement in Paris 2017 to apply rules to reduce the global warming phenomenon. Due to its emergency, people need to solve this problem right away. Furthermore, humans notice that they are running out of energy resources such as coal or gasoline. Humans have not thought about the future, they are already preoccupied with things in the present.

Moreover, no one can predict what will be happening in the future. This means that preparing for a good present-day will be a better option for humans. There is an idiom that” Now alive, tomorrow die”, implicitly asserting that people just live cheerful lives because we cannot even know what will happen in the next few minutes. Besides that, if humans contribute positively to society currently, they are contributing to building a great future so that everyone should live in the way they prefer.

All things considered, knowing the future is important will be a good option. However, humans should care about their current life. If not, they will face many problems.