Teacher were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Every one of us knows that teachers are most responsible and they play big roll into children's development. As a result, many parents and children respect professors. Accordingly, many people think that teachers are not as respected as they were in the past. From my vantage point, teachers were really more appreciated in the past than they are today.

First of all, in the past teachers were only source through which children gained knowledge. For example, in the past people could not afford television or computers to their children. Like a result, children were more eager to go to school and to learn new things about the world. Moreover, throughout the lecturers, pupils in the past couldn't be distracted by the intelligent appliances such as mobile phones, tablets or smart watches which is very common case today. Personally, I think that many children today using their phones during the lecturers, and they are unaware how much disrespect they show for their lecturers without paying attention to their professors. This is a huge and very crucial factor who make me to think that teachers aren't very respected today.

Second, today's modern families, especially parents defend their children and in most cases they always blame the teachers about their children behavior. For instance, if children are not so good at school their parents, without to see the big picture, immediately make the professor responsible for their children's failure. As a result, many children are spoil which increase the possibility they to disrespect their teachers without paying attention during the classes. Furthermore, I have heard many examples where student yell at the professors or make fun with them without to get responsibility for their bad behavior. The examples I have heard and seen have shown me that today's modern generation don't respect the professors, and the positive influences that lecturers give to the students are not as appreciated as it was in the past.

To sum up, I believe that children don't respect the teachers as in the past and I have two main reasons to support my opinion. Firstly, the modern technology make drastic changes on children's behavior which is the one of the main reasons why they behave in so disrespectful manner to their professors. Secondly, I think that parents don't respect the teacher as in the past, and because children are with their parents during the most of the day, they learn from them and behave in the same way, disrespecting their lecturer. These are two main reasons why teachers were more regarded in the past. Simply, professors in the past represented a symbol of knowledge.