teacher were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays

Based on many people's opinion teaching is a high level job in society because they train the children and young people to become prosperous in their life. Nowadays, many reasons cause that this opinion declines and people do not respect teachers as past. To some extent I agree that all of us do not praise them so they do not encourage well for training of youth.

First, today many university students who studied some major especially some majors that are not related to school's lesson can hire in educational system and become a teacher. Easily access to this job increase the number of teachers who do not have required science and skill for this position. For example, some graduated students who studied history in university now teach math or other irrelevant lessons so they cannot fulfill the required science which children want to learn.

Second, the decline of the income and facilities which associated to teachers play an important role in declining the teaching quality so they do not have any incentive to their work. Decreasing of their incentive conducive to decrease of their teaching quality. Consequently people do not admire and praise their work and endeavor for training of future descendent in society.

finally, in most society government associate high level of equipment and best situations to universities rather than schools so the fundamental requirement of teachers for having an ideal teaching quality do not fulfill so the rate of learning in children decrease and their parents think that their teachers do not work well. Parents usually think that just teachers play a role in improving of their child in school. They never think that each lesson required associated materials and tools to be taught by teachers. For example the teachers need chemistry lab to show the children the way which materials combine to each other.

in conclusion, many factors such as low-income teachers and insufficient science and skill of new teachers furthermore loss of fundamental teaching requirement decrease the teachers work quality so they will not admire in society as before.