teachers are less appreciated or valued today rather than in the past

Since the dawn of civilization, education has been playing a crucial role in the people's lives. In addition, no one can neglect the fact that teachers are the cornerstone of the educational process, and appreciating them can optimize the entire process of learning in school years. In this regard, there is a long-standing discussion among individuals whether teachers are less appreciated and valued by the society today than before or not. Some people may hold the view that people cherish teachers more than in the past, while, some others take an opposite viewpoint. I personally contend that teachers are less appreciated than before. In the following, I will elaborate upon my standpoint through two reasonable pieces of evidence.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that increasing means of learning to put a threat on the value on teachers. It is generally agreed that the technological devices and types of equipment are developing at a galloping rate. Additionally, developing these technological devices like smartphones, laptops, and tablets, to name but a few pave the way for learning and informing much feasible than before. People who live nowadays have the opportunity to learn with the help of these devices. Moreover, Accessing to high-speed internet not only enables doors for grasping new materials but also opens doors for recognizing teacher’s faults and mistakes that can hit the value and status of them. Take a personal experience as an example. When I studied in high school, I used to take an online course with a native speaker for fostering my English skills. Thus, I had broad knowledge in this area. But someday my English teacher pronounced the pronunciation of the world 'circumstance' wrongly. I attempted to correct him but he neglects me. Consequently, the next day I rebut his pronunciation by applying a long man dictionary that leads to his excitement.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that the economic well-being of families has developed thanks to industrialization. With this in mind, people are more inclined to have children with high literacy. Therefore, the quantity of teachers has increased. Increasing the number of teachers who teach students not only spoil the quality of them, but also make them less valuable than before. According to a recent study that has been published by Time magazine, the efficiency of teachers teaching these days are dropped. Moreover, statistics show that the people who are knowledgeable are more cherished by their audiences. As a consequent, No one cast doubt on this argument that the fewer teachers are knowledgeable, the less they would be cherished and valued.

In brief, one can logically draw the conclusion that teachers who live nowadays are less appreciated and values compared to the past due to the developing technological devices that enable people to learn by themselves and increasing the quantity that results in decreasing the quality of teachers has spoiled the value of them. However, there are other reasons and examples, challenging these reasons, not mentioned above. All in all, it is highly recommended that a survey can assess the validity of this argument accurately.