Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past

Without any shadow of a doubt, people are the cornerstone of any successful society; indeed, the more individuals of a country are qualified, the more the country is powerful. With this in mind, there are different views about the level of creativity in children in the past in comparison to that of in the present time. Some believe that it stands to reason that nowadays, children are more creative than that of in the past, while others hold the opposite view. As far as I am concerned, the latter attitude carries more weight for several reasons, three of the most substantial of which are discussed below.

The most compelling reason is that in today's modern world, our lifestyle, as it commonly perceived, has been affected by the galloping rate of technology arrival offering more a more convenient life. As everything has become facilitated since childhood, and whatever one wished to have, it would provide in the blink of an eye; a child t is not accustomed to any hardship; also, he or she has lost their motivation to think about what happens around them. However, in the past, everything aroused children's curiosity.

Another interpretation as to why I do not concur with the first perspective in the introductory paragraph lies in the fact that as time passes, new technologies and facilities will be offered that can be tempting for everyone. Today, children have access to a great variety of entertainments such as cell phone, computers, Internet. These entertainments are different from those of in the past in one aspect, today's entertainments are addictive. Children spend most of their time playing video games, surfing on net, to name but a few, which inhibits them from playing with others children. On the other hand, previously, children used to play with each other that gave them a chance to invent new games, which improve their learning ability, which is the foundation of creativity.

In summary, having considered all the aforementioned ingredients discussed above, I do endorse my point of view that even though technology development has many privileges, it has negatively affected children's creative ability on the grounds that in the past, children not only enjoyed higher thinking ability, but also had more curious spirit. I recommend to parents to strive to limit children' access to technology.