Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past.

The childhood in human world has seen a major transformation with the advent of technology and so, kids have also modified their mindset. This change has been accepted by many in a positive way, while others just think that the technological growth has hampered our skill-set. In my view, adolescent are now putting more hard-word in enhancing their creativity in comparison to youth of the past. I have this opinion for two reasons, which I will be explaining in the following essay.

First of all, with the rise in technology, the number of fields are expanding which is giving more chances to youngsters to use their brain and experiment with something new. Earlier we only had three to four common field, like commerce, science, arts etc. , and in fact, there were fewer and limited job profiles. But as of now, we have field that are combination of two opposing subjects like computing biology, mechantronics etc, as a result students are putting more effort in exercising new stuffs and inventing something of their own. My own life experience is a compelling example of this. My main subject, when I was in high school, were Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics. I chose engineering course in my graduation as I intended to be an mechanical engineer afterwards. But at the same time I was interested in music as well, I had taken up some classes to learn playing flute, and I wanted to continue this hobby of mine even after completing my graduation. Suddenly, I came to know that there was a car company who was hiring people with the knowledge of mechanical engineering, and their main job was to design the patterns of car tyres that should be related to musical pattern. I applied for that join and to my surprise, I was hired. We hardly had anything like in this past and I am thankful to technology, which helped me to pursue my passion.

Secondly, currently we have video games which require more mind exercise, so playing computer games can help a kid in strengthening his brain logically. Nowadays, there are many games which are especially designed for kids, which are aimed towards helping them in academics. Consequently, this has given growth to a healthy competition and many new opportunities. For instance, my friend was in habit of playing PUBG in his first year of University and with time, he became an expert in that game. After few months, I heard that he had won in a national level PUBG competition and had received cash reward. Now he has started his own Youtube channel, which guides others about certain tactics related to that game. If technology would not have advanced, my friend would not have been able to discover his hidden talent.

To sum up, innovations has revolutionized our lives in a big and healthy way. This is because, it had opened up many new opportunities for students and also, because it has strengthened our logical and analytical skill.