Technology reduces the amount of creativity in children.

Creativity, as we all know, for the majority of areas, is a crucial element. Due to the paramount importance of creativity in human beings' life, debates for elevating its effectiveness have always been among the top priorities of sociologists. In this regard, many believe that as the result of the presence of technology, the level of creativity among children reduces. Likewise, I believe that despite the positive effects of technology on individuals' lives, its influence on people’s creativity is controversial. I will delve into two conspicuous reasons to elaborate on my standpoint.

The first reason that makes me hold the belief that children are less creative compare to the past is related to their very beginning ages. When technology deprived them play physically. Undoubtedly, physical activities among children reduce dramatically. In other words, in comparison with their parents, the amount of time each kid spends in the yard or park declined remarkably. Scientifically speaking, the more time spends on physical plays, the more creativity achieves as a result. Children who have the chance to do play with their peers or parents show better creativity levels in adulthood. Unfortunately, nowadays, children spend a great amount of their time on video games or behind the cellphones. This lifestyle negatively reduces the ability of mind for creative thinking. Therefore, the dramatic diminish in the level of creativity can be assumed plausible in children these days. What would happen if parents did control the technology their children are exposing to? Needless to say, they can reduce the adverse effects of it on children’s creativity.

Another equally noteworthy reason to bear in mind is the existence of many facilities that make life both easier and more comfortable. This has adverse effects on different aspects of a person’s function, though. It means the less need for creativity feels, the fewer one thinks. Without a doubt, this existence of facilities neither is helpful nor beneficial. Although many critics may challenge this idea and debate that there is no need for creativity because every necessary amenity already had been invented, a great deal of evidence that presents a remarkable reduction in individuals' Intelligence quotient, show otherwise. Take my personal experience as an example. A couple of years ago, when I was in secondary school, I took part in an exam held in order to choose students with higher levels of IQ. I remember eighty percent of us were accepted in that exam. Surprisingly, the same exam is held for my younger sister this year, and just twenty percent of them are accepted. Thus, the level of IQ as a result of less need for creation is reduced as well.

To summarize, contemplating all remarks, we can safely conclude that the disadvantages of the existence of technology are remarkable in some areas. Technology not only brings less physical activity but also reduces the amount of mental activity, which, as a result, reduces the amount of creativity.