Television advertising directed children toward young children (aged 2 to 5) should not be allowed

The technology has had unimaginable impact on our daily life and no one is untouched by its extremely swift development no matter adolescents or aged people. One of the outmost conflicts about engaging of technology in our life is about the effect of TV on our children and how we can reduce or omit the disadvantage of this big screen which has changed into a necessary belonging of our houses. One of the recent debates is if the advertising should address our children directly or not. Many have held the skeptical view about this issue and some has pointed bright sides in contrast with the first group. From my point of view, the harmful aspects of TV advertisement on our babies is uncompromising and it should get into consideration not to sacrifice our children’s bests for the money matters.

The first and foremost, the advertisement might promote something detrimental for our children mental health or even physical well-being as the most present companies do not take our children’s safety before their profits. For instance, I remember about my niece who were going real danger after watching a tv promotion about a trendy kind of playdoh and getting so excited about having. He used to insist his parents to buy that for him every time they had shown the Add. Finally, my sister got convinced to purchase it online with a very special offer for Christmas as the gift that she was profoundly certain will make his son super happy unaware of the terrifying circumstances which was going to happen shortly for her beloved one. That Christmas was one of the most frightful holydays for all our family since Arsha(my niece) went through a harsh medical problem for almost a month as he had shown formidable allergic reaction after playing with that playdoh and hundreds of itchy blisters popped up on his skin and he could hardy breath. The clinicians had to get him Corten to suppress the allergen and help him inhale and exhale better. From that experience, I would not to recommend the parents to let their childes get impressed by the Tv Adds which might have disastrous impact on their health by any means.

Second, the direction of tv promotion toward our offspring between age 2 to 5 will make them to believe that the tv is a reliable source to reach out their needs in future which is not a right fact in reality. As the explanation for my point of view I want to elaborate that the tv programs is a business based on corruption which has been run by grid and lie to manipulate innocent people by fake new and falsehood stories about the world. I am certain that this untrustworthy kind of media can not get any credit as genuine origin for our young generation specially our infants to trust for their necessities. As our children between 2 to 5 years old can be resemble of a fertile individual who can grow anything which is seeds on their unconscious mind, they need to be addressed to any trustful source but not tv shows for their basic information about the world.

In conclusion, I believe that the tv advertisements should not direct the very young age children as it has noxious impacts on their physical health and besides, it would program their mind to rely on its illusive programs and promotion which has been getting manipulated by giddy business owners and politicians who just take their benefits into the accounts not our beloved offspring. Finally, I recommend the parents to prevent their children to watch advertisements which address them directly.