TPO 41 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Since the dawn of civilization and the evolution of societies, the prominent role of education has been nominated as the foremost cause of these improvements. Due to its enormous impact on people's adaptation to the world’s swift changes, the details and various facets of the educational system require to be assessed. One of the most controversial questions which have been raised is whether the teachers as a part of the educational system are getting less respect rather than the past or not? From my perspective, the current situation of our societies has brought more respect for teachers versus the latter times. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that ordinary members of the societies have been more knowledgeable about what can bring more fulfillment for their offspring in their educational lifespan and how teachers’ work is effective for this matter. A prime example is the new statistics which has been recently released by the sociology department of Harvard University. They conducted an analysis in twenty public schools for seven years to quantify how parents engage and collaborate with their children's teachers through years. It has shown that eighty percent of parents follow the educators positively by end of the seventh years and it has a meaningful difference to what they had performed through the first year. They showed that engagement by participating in school meetings, group discussions, and take some responsibility in school’s activities regularly. As one can distinguish, this high support may represent the consequence of awareness elevation between new era's families about the paramount influence of the teachers on their children's living.

Another reason which deserves some word is the way the teachers are getting paid and how it has transformed over time. For instance, friends of mine who is an elementary school teacher for ten years opened my eyes to the fact that our teachers’ compensation has boosted at least triple times extra versus the past five years. Surprisingly, her quality and quantity of life have had a remarkable jump by the elevation of her salary. She bought a tiny but lovely townhouse in San Francisco’s bay area. She said that she got a loan from a financial corporation which is related to the government. Their principal is to support teachers with low rate loans. There is no need to mention that without considerable saving, salary, and governmental funding there was no chance for her to buy a house in that pricy area. Fortunately, our entire society is grateful to benefit them financially and assist them in not having much concern about life necessities.

To wrap up the story, all the aforementioned reasons elaborate on the notion that teachers have attained more appreciation from the society that they are serving to. It is crystal clear that the comprehension of people about their eminent character in society's growth has been elevated. Accordingly, it seems, they are getting paid more in comparison to earlier years regarding that gratefulness. Indeed, the modern era is in demand of thriving greater educators and it cannot get accomplished unless we hold the admiration for them and admit their worth.