Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The extended family (grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles) is less important now than it was in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Many have come to acknowledge the worth of Family bonding and its outstanding impact on societies' cultural stability. Through recent modernized era, we have observed many cultural transformations which may affect the depth of our relationship with the family members. Many believe that the extended family like grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncle are not as important as they were before. As far as I am concerned, it is true as people are very busy to consume their time, energy, and temper for others but their very close family.

First, our lifestyle has transformed to adapt to the modern hectic life. Therefore, we are occupied with variable burdens rather the past. People need to work two jobs to afford their expenses and consequently, they do not have enough time commit for other people. The time shortage, makes it as worthy as gold, that people prefer to use it for their priorities like hanging out with their very close relatives. Therefore, spending time for the extended family may get compromised as it looks unnecessary.

Second, rather than the time, this busy lifestyle makes us worn and exhausted. Accordingly, we prefer to stay at home and enjoy our spare time as tranquil as possible and the only people that we can stand are the mom, dad, husband, and children. Moreover, people believe that it is more beneficial if they devote their remained time for working out, watching tv, or jogging with their pet instead which revive their lost energy. It may not seem reasonable to squander our scarce time for the extended family.

Third, a very inevitable drawback of our contemporary world is that people tend to keep their life private and limit their relationships to stay away from the troubles that exposure to many people may cause. For instance, my cousins and I had used to gather together every two months since I was a teenager. But we have had no such gathering since last five years. In fact, we had hesitated call each other gradually and has shot a text just in case. Admittedly, I do not like to be asked about what I am doing, when I am getting married, why I am losing weight, etc. I prefer less inevitable interferes which may happen through relationships with your extended family.

Last but not least, I must admit that I have come to accept, having close contact with the extended family is not as vital as it was before, and I consider that it is not necessary to stay in touch with them all the time. Indeed, it is better to keep it limited and occasional.