Television advertising directed toward young children(aged two to five) should not be allowed.

A famous talk show host once said that advertising was born with sin. I think he means that commercials usually don't transfer genuine information, and many people hold a negative view about advertisements, especially those targeting children who are two to five years old. However, I believe with proper regulations and guidance, television advertising is not necessarily bad for children, and there is no need to ban such advertisement.

From my point of view, no matter who the target group is, advertising is indispensable to today's society. Modern society are comprised of various companies, and companies uses advertising to promote their products. Without advertising, it takes a long time for good products to be known by consumers, so it is economically inefficient. Products like toys, foods or other things designed for young children, to promotes such products itself have no harm towards anyone.

Some people might argue that those ads misguided the children and give the children wrong impression of such products. Such a view is only true under the premise of lack of proper guidance and regulations. Government can pose strict rules on the types and forms of such advertisements, in order to minimize the bad impacts. Moreover, parents are responsible to teacher their children to understand advertisements. To ban advertisements just because it may bring about potential harm is not sensible, it is like to stay starving just to avoid choking. We've stepped into an era when children are intensely exposed to social media and information, teach them to be critical about the information is a better solution, not to avoid it.

To conclude, as to whether advertisements toward young children should be banned, we ought to look at the whole picture. I believe inhibit such advertisements would cause more harm. And there are solutions to avoid potential problems.