Television advertising toward young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.

Some people believe that television advertising toward the young children is beneficial because they think exposing the children to TV adds will help the children to know what they like or dislike. In contrast to this, I think TV should not telecast advertisements that are created to attract children attention for the following two reasons.

First of all, TV advertisements for the children is not a good idea because it will make them impolite and aggressive. For example, a research has shown that children that are so used to watching TV, have increased level of undisciplined attitude. For instance the children will ask for the toy/merchandise shown on the TV from their parents to buy for them and if they don't get it, they will cry, create a scene till they get one. However, if don't expose the children to such advertisements, we can avoid crazy behaviors in the kids. Thus, it's important as a parent to understand and to limit to what extent and what content their child sees TV.

Second of all, product marketing that's done on TV is not beneficial for the children because there logical capabilities decrease. For example, the children tends to have their imagination based on the TV advertisement only, they can't really think of other than the same cartoons they are being showed and the products which are also based on the same popular TV shows that they watch and hence we are losing the children intellectually. Therefore, me must not allow the our children to watch TV advertisements directed towards them.

In conclusion, the above listed two reasons explain why I agree with the fact that TV should not telecast advertisements that are created to attract children attention.