In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.

With the advent of new technological equipment, which have been brought to our century, there has been much debate on whether people should do work as fast as new technology or on. I personally believe that, in comparison to new digital computers, human beings have some pros and cons. Individuals should not be compare the computers. In fact, men can benefits greatly from doing work slow and in a continuous manner which is a better strategy to do work perfectly.

Time is the greatest motivation for ones who are hurried to do work; in fact, they want to reach their goals and aims as soon as possible. However, It is worthy of notice that the time we spend doing certain preparations for doing work are not the waste of time at all. Many well-known management books suggest that before starting an affair, the preparation stage is necessary. In this stage all required equipment and facilities are estimated and listed, a pre-plan for a different stages, from concept to implementation, are prepared and finally a time schedule is presented. Although, the preparation stage takes a long time to prepared, it plays an important role to reach the final success. Individuals who want to do their duties as fast as possible, often ignore some apparently insignificant stages, while they greatly contribute to save cost and time in the next stages. In my opinion, doing work quickly at the expense of degrading quality and performance as well as loosing final success is not a good idea.

Although, making mistakes is unavoidable for human beings, it can become least when individuals pay more consideration to works they do. Besides, some apparently small and unimportant mistakes can become sometimes big disasters. For example, the disaster occurred for smart phone Samsung Note 7 is a vivid example of human errors which resulted in a couple of billion dollars loss and bad reputation for a big company like Samsung. This example clearly shows that even most unimportant duties should be taken into account as a big part of the whole and be done carefully. After finishing a certain affair several checkup stages should be accomplished to prevent gigantic disasters. Therefore, it is clear that one is not able to work carefully without spend enough time.

In the light of aforementioned details regarding the speed of doing affairs, I generally believe that spending enough time to do work carefully is more reasonable that doing work as quick as possible.