today students are more interested in politics than the past

Without a shadow of a doubt, these days students’ interest has exceedingly changed. However, an unanswered question in this area is whether nowadays students are into politics or not. Despite the arguments asserting that today students have never gotten into politics than ever, I believe otherwise, maintaining that students in the past are more interested in politics than today. There are two significant reasons as to why I hold this point of view.

First and foremost, the crux of the matter lies in the fact that these days students spend not any time on political matters, resulting in decreasing their urgency regarding political matters. To delineate, in recent decades, the course materials taught in each major of the schools or universities are dramatically specified. It means that majority of the students who are not in the political major are overwhelmed with their major-related courses, taking a large percentage of students’ time to hand in tons of assignments as well as study to ready for their exams. As a result, nowadays learners spend no time on political issues and materials, gradually affecting their keenness. To put it in the vivid picture, the more ones spend time on a specific subject, the more they are interested in it. However, back then the classes were not as specific as today, meaning that a part of the students’ time was spent on political materials which developed a strong interest in politics.

Another prominent motive to be stipulated is that students’ interest in politics is reduced because of not only their limited time but also their experiences. To elucidate this point, getting involved in political matters is synonymous with raising the amount of stress and hopelessness. I mean, being aware of political policies and materials opens students eye on terrible political decisions those affect their lives, which puts a lot of strain on students’ mind, and they experience horrible feelings such as depressing, hopeless, so on and so forth. Therefore, today students are unwilling to politics as an avoidance measure from being a stressful person. On the other hand, in the past decisions made by governments did not influence students' life as much as they are, so being engaged in political matters did not raise the level of the students’ stress.

Reflecting upon all the aforementioned grounds, one soon realizes that students have never disinterested in politics than these days. It is highly recommended to conduct research to gain students’ insight into politics.