today's life compared to past

Life is not easy and each decade you live in you will have some problems in your life. If we compare today's life with the life of our grandparent, we will notice that some of the problems they were faced to do not exist, but, we have faced to some new problems. But, all in all, the life we have today is much easier than the life of our grandparents and I would like to elaborate my opinion with following reasons.

First, technology has solved lots of problems. One of the aspect which make technology precious is its rule in reduction of our problems. If we have a glance at our life, we will easily notice that how much our life is affected by technology and how much it has made our life easier. Last year when I realized I need glasses, my doctor told me: " You can easily do an operation on your eyes which just takes ten seconds and after that you will not need to wear glasses." After I had this operation, when I compared my life to my grandfather's life, I realized how much easy my life is. In the past, people had to take dangerous and hard treatments and even do not be sure whether this treatment can cure them or not, but, nowadays thank to technology, we can be sure about the treatments and cure most of our diseases by a simple treatment.

second, internet has made everything fast. When we want to buy something or find the answer of a question, we do not need to go out or look for a person who may know the answer, we can easily use the internet and have access to everything in everywhere really fast. Last year when I wanted to do my master's degree project, I needed a unique flour which was not available in local markets, but thank to internet, I could easily buy it from the Amazon webpage and received it in just a week. If we compare the way we buy goods with the way our grandparents had to buy them from local markets, we get how internet could make our life easier and makes everything available in the shortest time.

To cut the long story short, all I want to say is that, each day which passes, the life becomes easier and easier and by making a glance at our grandparent's life and comparing it with today or possible future, we notice how easy our life is. Moreover to presented justifications, improvement of life qualities has made our life much easier and that is why my conviction is our life is easier compared to the life of our grandparents.