TOEFL ESSAY: Advances in transportation and communication like the airplane and the telephone have changed the way that nations interact with each other in a global society. Choose another technological innovation that you think is important. Give specific reasons for your choice.

In the 20th century, the emergence of the internet is the most important innovation in the world. The Internet has changed the way how people can get the information and the way of communication. I would like to explain the reasons to support my opinion.

First, one of the most efficient parts of the internet is the speed. The development of the internet provided the people with the capability of using e-mail. Before the appearance of e-mail, people had to wait for mails for at least days, if you wanted to contact with business partners who lived in a different country, you also had to wait for months for an only mail. Nowadays, people can send and receive messages immediately by using e-mail. The e-mail was big impacts for the company in any area. In addition, the shopping sites such as Amazon and Walmart gave the people significant surprise about shopping. if you live in a rural area which makes you difficult access big stores, you can buy anything via an internet site.

Second, the other merit of the emergence of the internet is that the internet has changed communication. The Social Network Servis(SNS) has changed how to communicate and interaction within not only friends but also companies. For example, recently many companies have own website and account of the SNS site. They use the site for not only selling their products and advertising them but also gathering the information from customers. This interaction between companies and customers is a really good example that the internet changes communication. Moreover, the communication of between the customers such as a review site is really changing the way to search the products and affect the mind to buy them. the review site is interacting itself by customers.

In conclusion, I mentioned the reasons above, I strongly insist that the internet is one of the biggest technology innovation in the world.