TOEFL ESSAY Many families have important traditions that family members share What is one of your family s important traditions

All around the world, families have different traditions. However, when you live in middle east countries like Iran, you have infinitive traditions due to your ancient background. one of the important traditions that are held every year is Nowruz. Nowruz is celebrated to declare spring embark. In my opinion, Nowruz is the most important and particular tradition for my family and country. There are several reasons why I feel this way, which I explore in the following essay.

Firstly, Nowros is celebrated by every Iranian people without considering their religious tendencies; actually, it is a national ceremony, not a religious ceremony. Due to the diversity of Religions in my country, Nowruz is one of the best traditions to declare our solidarity. The diversity of religions in Iran is extensive, from Christian to Jewish and Zoroastrian and Islam. There is nothing worse than we do not have a common ceremony to celebrate. For instance, one of my friends is Jewish, and Nowruz can provide opportunities for us to spend more time together and consolidate our relationship.

The second thing worth bearing in mind is that Nowruz is linked to long-term vacations. As a result, usually, people's minds are not captive to work issues, and they can get together and spend more free time with families member. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. I have gone to travel every Nowruz with my family.

The last but not the least point is that Nowruz increases the incentive's people to purchase supplies for haft sin (an important symbol of Nowroz); thus, it will yield substantial economic gains to people. For example, my sister sells out her productions before Nowroz; hence, she can earn substantial financial benefits.

In my opinion, Nowruz is one of the important traditions for my family and my country that has the broadest aforementioned mundane and spiritual results. This tradition shows us how to have an alliance and have more effective connections.