Topic: Which one is the most important factor to help you work productively:

Having an environment free of noise and distractions

2. Knowing that you will receive a reward

3. Doing something you are interested in

Today, people pay more attention to how to work more productively since the competitive pressure is growing. Someone thinks having an environment free of noise and distractions is the most important factor to help work productively. Others agree that knowing that you will receive a reward is the most important factor. It seems that all perspectives above are reasonable, however, in my opinion, the most important factor is doing something you are interested in.

That is because doing something who are interested in will make him excited. It just like his dream comes true for someone who can work in something he is interested in. By working with passion, people will work more productively since they can keep concentrating. This argument will serve me better if we take my friend Amy, who was interested in writing since she was a child, as an example. Amy is a writer now but she studied surgery when she was in university. After graduation, Amy first worked in a hospital, however, because she did not like her job, she was exhausted all the time. No matter how quiet she workplace was, or how big award hospital set to reward outstanding doctors, she was indifferent to her job. Last year, she resigned and became a writer. When I met her on this July, she had written and published 3 novels, which was amazing prolific production. Therefore, you can see that interest is the most important factor to help work productively.

Besides, doing something who are interested in will make people keep improve themselves in working. As an old saying goes: “Interest is the best teacher.” When working about what they like, people will keep pursuing perfection in his work. Take my father for an example. My father is an outstanding electrical engineer. He enjoyed explaining his work for me, and every time he talked about work his happiness effused obviously. My father also has a habit, which he has kept for more than 20 years, that he will search information for working next day. Therefore, my father has many fascinating work, such as, in my town there were 3 famous electricity projects designed by my father individually. In contrast, my uncle also work for electricity company, but he was not interested about his work at all. Once the company set up an award to reward the most effective design of electrical machine. My uncle was intrigued, and to win the reward, he specially blocked himself in reading room. However, he still cannot design a satisfying work. Therefore, you see that the most important factor to help someone work productively is doing something he is interested in.

Admittedly, having an environment free of noise and distractions is helpful since that we can focus on work, however, without interest, we will easily feel tired. And knowing that you will receive a reward maybe intrigue someone to work hardly, but working productively need constant efforts. A short intrigue is not useful.

In conclusion, the most important factor is doing something you are interested in.