Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the development of the modern society, workers’ rights are well guaranteed. As they are better paid than before, workers begin paying more attention to their feeling during working. Satisfaction has become an important concern which workers care about. It is not surprise that someone, if not the workers, argue that workers are more satisfied when doing similar tasks all day long, since the jobs is so easy to complete. However, in my opinion, workers will be more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday.

In the first palace, the main reason for my propensity is that workers need the sense of achievement to relieve their exhaustion, and they can acquire the sense of achievement from Finnish different working assignments. The novelty is the constant power of workers’ satisfaction. This argument will serve me better if we consider the example of my friend Amy. Last year, she worked in factory, and her assignment is assembling a computer keyboard. She did like the job at first because she had never done this before, however, after repeating so many times, she found herself tried about this job. She said repeating the assembling process make herself like a machine, no feeling, no thought, and it was really boring. She told to the leader of her group about her feeling, the leader make a difference. He ruled his group member need to change their job with each other twice a week. After that, Amy become more excited about her job, and shared her satisfaction with me after she had finally completed an unfamiliar task. In contrast, doing the same task all day along will quickly make workers wear out and vapid, because there is no novelty left in their work. Therefore, workers will be more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday.

What is more, doing different tasks can help workers keep curiosity about their jobs, and curiosity is an important part of resource of satisfaction. During the process of task, curiosity becomes a motivation, making workers consider his work as a funny task. My experience can well attest to my opinion. I used to be a weaving worker in a sweater factory. My job is ironing sweaters before they entered into market. To be honest, this job was so simple, so I was familiar with it just in 2 days. After the curiosity passed by, I felt vapid about my job, and lost my working passion. My boss found out, and I asked if the factory can change my job every few weeks since I was so curious about other jobs. With the permission, I tried so many novelties. As I became more excited, I did a good job in the factory as I improve my efficiency more than 20 percent. In contrast, doing the same task all day along will decrease one’s working passion as the curiosity passed by soon. So workers won't feel satisfied during their jobs. In consequence, I believe doing different tasks is better.

In a nutshell, Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.