Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, the effect of the opinions of celebrities has become one of the top concerns of modern citizens. And there is a widespread speaking that the opinion of celebrities such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people. As far as I am concerned, I think it is proper to say so.

First of all, young people are easier affected by others. Since they have not much experience of social life, young people are more ingenuous and will be prone to drift with the current. This argument will serve me better if we consider the example of my cousin Jim. My cousin Jim is a freshman in Peking University, and has been a fan of Yao Ming longtime ago. As you know, Yao Ming is a famous and excellent basketball player with professional skills. Once in a ceremony, Yao Ming gave a speech of diligence. He said when he went to Huston Rocket as a freshman in NBA, he felt pride but also had much pressure .It was his belief that only diligent people deserve success, which supported him keep practicing everyday. After that speech,My cousin write down his idol's words "only diligent people deserve success" in the cover of his diary, and study more diligently. Finally, my cousin becames a freshman in Peking University. In contrast, old people are more solid and will not change their mind easily. For example, my grandparent like listening to the radio, her favorite presenter is Mr. Green. One day in breakfast time, we listened to the program of Mr. Green together, Mr.Green was talking about the finance management. In Mr.Green opinion, It was a good idea to buy house than deposit money into the bank. However, my grandparent did not think so, he consist invest was dangerous. So you can see the opinion of celebrities such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

Besides, younger people will be much easier trust in celebrities. Since they have much more passion about sports or entertainment, celebrities in these fields are appealing to younger people, especially to their fans. My personal experience could well be used to attest to this argument. In my 20, i had a favorite singer, Mike, who is also popular among my friends.We were crazy about him, and we kept focusing on him. We began to follow him everything such as wearing what he wore, listening what he favorite songs, and watching his favorite movies. Therefore, when he was accused for drugs problem, i still believed that he was innocent, since he had said that drugs were definitely dangerous and disgusting things.In contrast, old people are more cautious about celebrities words since they are more calm about the sports or entertainment.

In conclusion, since younger people are easier affected by others and trust in celebrities, the opinions of celebrities such as entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to old people.