Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

-Interrupt and correct the mistake right away

-Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leade

-Say nothing

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Teachers and leaders of meeting are also ordinary people, and it is unavoidable for them to make mistakes. And, there are many ways for us to correct the mistakes they made. In my opinion, if I were in a class or a meeting, my teacher says something incorrect in my opinion, I will wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, then talk to the teacher or meeting leader.

That is because by doing this way teacher or meeting leader will not feel that they lost their face. It can also help people leave a good impression to teacher and meeting leader so can earn more chance to success. This argument will serve me better if we consider me as an example. When I was a senior in Peking University, I was good at history, and I always got an A in historical classes. Professor Chen was erudite and he was the teacher I respected most. I liked taking his class, and it seems professor Chen appreciated me a lot since he often asked me to answer his questions. Once, professor Chen asked when Li longji, who was a famous emperor in tang dynasty, had become an emperor. I answered 712 AC, but professor corrected it as 702 AC. I searched it on internet immediately, and found out I was right. However, I didn't interrupt right away, since professor Chen has enter the next part. After the end of the class, I found professor and told him about the mistake. Professor smiled and said thanks that I did not interrupt right away which will disturb the class. After that, professor Chen seems more believe me as he invited me to enter his research group. So, you can see, if we corrected the mistakes after the meeting or class, we can leave a good impression to teacher or leader, and easily success.

Admittedly, interrupted immediately can help correct the mistake, so no one in the class or meeting will keep the wrong impression or be confused about your opinion. However, it brings bad influence to you, making your teacher or the meeting leader lose face is not good for you to get their appreciation. Waiting until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader does not mean that not to correct the mistakes, the teacher can correct it next time in class and the meeting leader can send email to members attend the meeting or give correction in next meeting. So, you still have chance to change others opinion of your opinion. Besides, I think saying nothing is the worse idea among these 3 solutions. That is because, say nothing will keep people misunderstanding your opinion, it will make trouble to you. Teacher may consider you did not do study well, and the meeting leader may recognize you as a slapdash people. This impression will not change if you keep silence.

Therefore, I prefer to wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader.