TPO-09 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

We are living in modern society with the assistance of technology, which provides people with many convenient things. Understanding this phenomenon, people enjoy and appreciate the inventions of technologies. However, some people question that whether technology has made children less creative than they were in the past. In my point of view, I completely oppose this statement for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, technology helps to make children to be smarter. As far as I am concerned, there are more things, which are created by children than ever before. In my country, Vietnam we have many programs made by children, such as a group of children collaborate to create the game called "who is the more intelligent". Moreover, we all know that to use the technology is not easy. Therefore, children have to learn to find methods to use them. By doing so will make children more active. My nephew is a compelling example of this case. Last year I bought a computer for him in order to support his studies. He loves to discover and learn new things. Thus, whenever he has time he work on computer. Six months ago, he received a big award from a program online because he designed a style of table. It looks nice and convenient to use.

Secondly, technology support children in their studies and learn new things effectively. Compared to the past, some decades ago, there were few people knew to use computers, just only people worked on office were familiar with the computers. However, today most people know how to use computers expertly. Computers allow children to get information in a matter of seconds. They can learn to type fast and use many programs on computers. For example, nowadays most classes require students to present their lessons or do exam by Power Point. It is an excellent way to convey ideas to others by sound, words and pictures. It helps to make lessons more vibrant and colorful.

In conclusion, people have different ideas about the issue whether technology makes children less creative. In my opinion, for two reasons, which I have just mentioned above, I totally support the notion that children are smarter and more creative thanks to the invention of technology.