TPO-11 - Independent Writing Task Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with?Use specific reasons and examples to support you

The current emerging trend, the technology play a vital role in human needs and most of the time we cannot imagine a day without using technology. Especially, there are many advantages to use internet over the disadvantage. Although it is not ideal for everyone. Some people believe the internet is a valuable resource and contribute a variety of the information to the society and other not. In my view, although the internet having the few uncensored browsing sites, overall it is benefited to the society because it gives instant access to information and a communication.

To begin with, the internet allows browsing a variety of information such as searching for school admissions for children's and the shopping. If we google it on the internet, we get a plenty of the schools with reviews and rating, those help us to select the best school for students. In addition to that people can buy the variety of goods from the comfort of their home. For example, recently I buy a television through Amazon online website and it was a pretty easy procedure. In fact, I got the delivery very next day. In contrast, in the past days, people apply manually for school admission and we don't have enough information about that institution before we join. On the other hand people from the past, they had to go shopping in a traditional way to buy goods. Sometimes it is difficult for them to spend a lot of time shopping.

In addition to access to the information, the internet is a revolutionized communication. It makes easy for people to communicate with each other. We keep in touch by email or instant messenger. Moreover, the video message is becoming common for business people because they can attend any kind of the meeting without traveling and it saves a lot of time. On the other hand, people from the old days they communicate with letters. It takes a time to reach the receiver even in the critical position. For example, recently I got an opportunity to attend the most famous motivational lecture and it was online. Initially, I was not sure how it could be but when I attend that program, I felt like I sat in front of the speaker even though it is a video conference. I don't think so, it is possible without the internet.

In conclusion, Even though few people, especially teenagers are attracted to unwanted programs on the internet, overall it is good for the society to make people better connect and to give a huge amount of the facilities to the society.