TPO 15 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As everything in life is like a coin that has two different sides, people must weight pros and cons before jumping to conclusions. After all, each and every question or topic requires careful deliberation in that they are always multiple variables to a truth. Some people believe that traveling your home country is beneficial than traveling foreign country. In my humble opinion, I disagree traveling in your own country has positive effects. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, the majority of individuals would agree to the notion that traveling provides you with additional knowledge and learning in terms of their culture, art and literature. Moreover, traveling definitely provides you with experiences in life that you will remember forever. For example, this year we visited the country Japan I was so amaze with their cultural background, beliefs and way of life. Hence, the more I go to different places in Japan the more I am interested to know their history. I learned more about their history through their temples and monuments such as the Golden Pavillion, the palace is build in gold because all the people who live there are the most important persona in Japan and they want to make the emperor feel special that's why the place is adorned with gold. Also, Japanese people are very friendly and helpful to tourist even though they are not good in speaking in english they will go their way just to help you. All in all, by traveling to foreign country you will be aware of each and every tradition and beliefs system they follow.

Secondly, traveling makes people happy and a sense of accomplishment because they lived their lives to the fullest. Traveling the world is fulfilling and rewarding because you can see where your hard earn money is being put in to place and that is meeting people from all walks of life and enjoying your life to the fullest. Furthermore, going to places you haven't been before is exciting compared to exploring your own country which is boring and familiar to you. For example, me and my family visited Bangkok year 2010 and we are so happy to try their authentic thai cuisine and it is very delicious and mouthwatering. We wanted to try different foods that's why we chose to travel from different country rather than going to different provinces in the Philippines because the taste is all the same. Long story short, exploring different country will provide you with different prospective and experience because you are not accustomed on trying it.

To summarize this, I think that most people will agree to me that traveling other countries will be more exciting and fun because you can experience other traditions, festivities, way of life and taste their different delicacies.